Zimpel / Ziołek
30 listopada 2017
Easy Star’s Thrillah
4 grudnia 2017


85.00  76.50 

LP, 12″, 33 1/3 RPM, Black Vinyl

Pozostało tylko: 1

SKU: 0657481105610 Kategorie: , Tagi: ,
wydawnictwo: Easy Star Records
numer katalogowy: ES-1056V

Since 1996, John Brown's Body has been at the forefront of the American reggae scene, blazing paths with its patented Future Roots sound. This year the band celebrates 20 years by releasing its eleventh full-length release Fireflies, out on Easy Star Records September 9th, and embarking on a national tour. Since releasing Kings & Queens (2013) and its follow up Kings & Queens In Dub (2015), JBB has criss-crossed the nation debuting new material alongside classic hits in live settings such as Red Rocks, Cali Roots Festival, and Summer Camp Festival. They are now proud to premiere the first track of the Fireflies album – “New Fashion” – via Billboard. With its current lineup arguably its strongest to date, JBB’s founding members Elliot Martin (lead vocals) and Tommy Benedetti (drums) are now joined by Jay Spaker (guitar / vocals), Jon Petronzio (keys), Dan Africano (bass), Sam Dechenne (trumpet), TJ Shaper (trombone), and Mike Vitale (tenor saxophone). The current group continues to push boundaries in the studio, this time with long time JBB collaborator Craig “Dubfader” Welsch (10 Ft. Ganja Plant) at his Rear Window Studio (Boston, MA). Fireflies is the perfect release to celebrate a fruitful 20-year career, encapsulating the evolution of the band while demonstrating that they are nowhere close to stopping.


* Phonographic Copyright (p) – Easy Star Records

* Copyright (c) – Easy Star Records

* Manufactured By – Easy Star Records

* Distributed By – Easy Star Records

* Artwork by: Nate Duval

* Package Design: Andrew Pritiken, Blank Studio Design

* Executive-Producer – Eric Smith, Lem Oppenheimer, Michael Goldwasser, Remy Gerstein

* Producer – Craig Welsch, Drew Sayers, John Brown's Body

Rok wydania


Nośnik [ilość]


Rodzaj wydania


Rok nagrania






Nagrane strony





33 1/3 RPM


140 GRAM / 12"




  • A 1. Who Paid Them Off?00:04:40
  • A 2. Hard Man Fe Dead (feat. Karim Israel of Arise Roots)00:04:55
  • A 3. High Grade00:04:02
  • A 4. Badman00:03:54
  • A 5. New Fashion00:04:33
  • B 1. Like A Queen00:04:40
  • B 2. Fireflies00:03:36
  • B 3. Mystery00:04:28
  • B 4. Pure Fire00:05:13
  • B 5. Mash Them Down00:04:05

Możesz lubić także…

Nie znalazłeś płyty? Napisz do nas