Mannerfreundschaften Und Metaphysik
19 grudnia 2017
21 grudnia 2017


80.00  72.00 

LP, 12″, 33 1/3 RPM, 180g Black Vinyl

Pozostało tylko: 3

SKU: 4059251024507 Kategorie: , Tagi: , ,
artysta: Subheim
wydawnictwo: Denovali Records
numer katalogowy: DEN269LP

Thick matte covers, black polylined inner sleeves, 180g vinyl, includes download code. This is is the regular edition on black vinyl.


Following on from 2015's praised "Foray" LP, berlin-based SUBHEIM releases his new "Trails" EP on Denovali Records. As with any Subheim release, it is important to consider your frame of mind when listening to his music.  "Trails" takes the listener on a very personal journey with intent, riding upon an undercurrent of impending necessity. There is simplicity in its design, though the further you delve the more complex it becomes.


"Trails" opens with the sounds of slow-building, wavering and breathy strings.  Soon you, the subject to this music, are guided onwards with the support of confident tribal drums, haunting vocals, otherworldly metallic sounds and muted guitars that ring across the plains.


Having arrived at a place of calm, we are next transported in an altogether more sinister direction through the soundscape of Ego. Desert winds and affected vocal samples provide the backdrop for disconcerting harmonies and long sustains, and through the expectant ticking of a regular clock-like beat we are reminded that we have only made it part-way along our journey.


"Sometimes gloomy, and sometimes lush, but always sweeping and atmospheric" –  INTRO

"Seductive, emotionally-charged nocturnes" – IGLOO

– Subheim's "Foray" featured on Headphone Commute’s Best of 2015 list


Forsaken Pt.II is an altogether more minimal territory to inhabit. With the instantly recognisable return of its guitar melody and a lilting, dry kick there is, at first, less sense of urgency as we sift through the murkiness of this familiar territory. And so it makes way for John Lemke’s remix of Trails. With a subtle yet noticeable increase in tempo and set to an irregular yet constant techno kick, it wears a furrowed brow, pushing itself forward with confidence and conviction.


* Distributed By – Denovali Records

* Mastered At – Calyx Mastering

* Published By – Tryad Music

* Manufactured By – Pirates Press

* Artwork, Layout – Subheim

* Composed By, Producer – Subheim (tracks: A1, A2, B1)

* Mastered By – Lupo

* Photography By [Cover] – Sienna Connor

* Vocals – Lotta (tracks: A1)



A1 Trails

A2 Ego


B1 Forsaken, Pt. 2

B2 Trails (John Lemke Remix

Rok wydania


Nośnik [ilość]


Rodzaj wydania


Rok nagrania






Nagrane strony





45 RPM


180 GRAM / 12"


Thick matte cover, black polylined inner sleeves, 180g vinyl, includes download code

Includes download co





  • A 1. Trails
  • A 2. Ego
  • B 1. Forsaken, Pt. 2
  • B 2. Trails (John Lemke Remix)

Możesz lubić także…

Nie znalazłeś płyty? Napisz do nas