Keep On Moving
8 grudnia 2017
This Is Why You Love Me
11 grudnia 2017

The Swinging Reflective Ii


2CD, Digipack

Pozostało tylko: 3

SKU: 5060446121559 Kategorie: , Tagi: , ,
wydawnictwo: Dirter Promotions
numer katalogowy: DPROMDCD134

Podwójny CD który zawiera szereg ulubionych utworów Stevena Stapletona będących jego remiksami innych artystów, powstały przy ich współpracy lub zostały napisane wspólnie z osobami, które pracowały intensywnie z NWW.


Wszystkie utwory są zremasterowane, a niektóre zostały częściowo lub w całości zremiksowane.


This double CD is the follow up to 1999’s The Swinging Reflective album.

It features an array of Steven Stapleton’s favourite releases that are either his remixes of other artists, collaborations or have been co-written with individuals who have worked extensively with NWW.

All tracks are remastered and some have been slightly or comprehensively remixed.


* Cover – Santini

* Liner Notes [Cooloorta, May 2017] – Steven Stapleton

* Mastered By – Andrew Liles

* 14 Selected Collaborations


(Artist names appear as Colin Potter, David Kenny, Andrew Liles at the tracklist for CD 1)

 I have a long and fruitful history with these guys, together we have made some damn fine tunes. The three pieces included here are

extraordinary because of their unique inputs. Colin's wonderful sparse production on Rock n' Roll Station creates the perfect atmosphere for

Jacque Berrocal's surreal lyrics. David Kenny my engineer for 10 years, played the astounding guitar solo on 'Easy Listening Nightmares'.

His insane abuse of the instrument was only halted by breaking 3 strings and falling over the amps, as can be heard on the recording.

Andrew and I had so much fun making 'Huffin' Rag Blues' but 'Cruisin' was the cherry, I love this track above

anything else, probably my favourite N.W.W. track.


Thanks to all the artists and fellow conspirers who appears here, it was fun – let's do it again sometime!

Also thanks to Sarah Redpath, Andrew Liles, Andrew Thomas, Mark Logan, Steve Pittis.


Steve Stapleton, Cooloorta, May 2017." (from the inner sleeve)


Tracks originally appeared on:


1-1 Nurse With Wound – Rock 'n Roll Station (1994)

1-2 Faust (7) / NWW* – Disconnected (2007)

1-3 Freida Abtan – Subtle Movements (2007)

1-4 Unreleased

1-5 Nurse With Wound – Alice The Goon (1995)

1-6 Nurse With Wound / Band Of Pain – Noinge / Gloakid With Phendrabites (2016)

1-7 Nurse With Wound – Huffin' Rag Blues (2008)

1-8 Steven Stapleton & Christoph Heemann – Painting With Priests (2015)

2-1 Nurse With Wound / Aranos – Santoor Lena Bicycle (2014)

2-2 Sunn O))) Meets Nurse With Wound – The Iron Soul Of Nothing (2011)

2-3 Nurse With Wound – Huffin' Rag Blues (2008)

2-4 Unreleased

2-5 Larsen & Nurse With Wound featuring Fritz Muller – Erroneous, A Selection Of Errors (2010)

2-6 Nurse With Wound & Blind Cave Salamander – Cabbalism (2015)


Track durations do not appear on the release.


Rok wydania


Nośnik [ilość]


Rodzaj wydania


Rok nagrania







Released in a 6-panel digipak with clear inlay trays.




The Swinging Reflective II [CD]

  • 1. Colin Potter – Rock N' Roll Station00:05:45
  • 2. Faust – Disconnected00:13:12
  • 3. Freida Abtan – Electric Smudge00:04:09
  • 4. Graham Bowers – The Squarewarp Paradox00:07:21
  • 5. David Kenny – Easy Listening Nightmares00:09:19
  • 6. Band Of Pain – Gloakid With Phendrabites00:09:18
  • 7. Andrew Liles – Cruisin' For A Bruisin'00:07:05
  • 8. Christoph Heemann – Painting With Priests00:09:23

The Swinging Reflective II [CD]

  • 1. Aranos – Tidal Whirlpool00:13:57
  • 2. Sunn O))) – Ash On The Trees (Slices Of Midnight)00:17:15
  • 3. Lynn Jackson – Livin' With The Night00:02:04
  • 4. Sand – May Rain (Chromanatron)00:08:34
  • 5. Larson / Fritz Müller – Rock Baby Rock00:05:04
  • 6. Blind Cave Salamander – Cabbalism III00:15:46

Może spodoba się również…

Nie znalazłeś płyty? Napisz do nas