Death Before The Metal
13 maja 2018
15 maja 2018

Rarum 80-95


CD, Digipack

Pozostało tylko: 1

SKU: 7033662001163 Kategorie: , Tagi:
artysta: Fra Lippo Lippi
wydawnictwo: Rune Grammofon
numer katalogowy: RACD116

Po wielu prośbach od fanów, Rune Grammofon podjeło się wydania tej płyty. 14 utworów poddano remasteringowi, sięgając do debiutanckiej epki z 1980 roku aż po ostatnie nagrania z roku 1995.

Over the years both Fra Lippo Lippi and Rune Grammofon have had numerous requests for a compilation like this. A number of recordings have only been available on various vinyl formats in small editions and never on CD or in digital form. So here are the 14 missing pieces, dating all the way back to the debut EP in 1980, and up to the final recording from 1995. Although the tracks have been subject to a new mastering, please note that no further effort has been made to turn it into a coherent artistic whole. It is what it is, through 16 years and four line-ups, from experimental bedroom recordings to full-blown studio workouts.


Fra Lippo Lippi

Rune Kristoffersen, Morten Sjøberg and Bjørn Sorknes (1-5)

Rune Kristoffersen and Morten Sjøberg (6-7)

Rune Kristoffersen, Øyvind Kvalnes, Morten Sjøberg and Per Øystein Sørensen (8-9)

Rune Kristoffersen and Per Øystein Sørensen (10-14)


Original releases:

1-4 Fra Lippo Lippi 7" EP, 1980 Private Records

5 Various artists – Fix Planet! LP, 1981 Ata Tak

6-7 The Treasure 12", 1983 Uniton Records

8-9 Say Something 12", 1984 Uniton Records

10-11 Everytime I See You 12", 1986 Virgin Records

12 Come Summer 12", 1986 Virgin Records

13 Mother's Little Soldier 12", 1990 The Record Station

14 Everybody Everywhere promo CD, 1995 CNR Records


1-5 recorded by Rune Kristoffersen at home

6-7 recorded live by Espen Dahl at Club 7, Oslo

8-9 recorded by Göran Andersson at Silence Studio, Koppom, Sweden

10-11 recorded by Jan Erik Kongshaug at Rainbow Studio, Oslo

12 recorded by Kaj Erixon at Polar Studio, Stockholm, Sweden

13 recorded by Johan Ekelund at Rainbow Studio, Oslo

14 recorded by Rune Kristoffersen at Easter Sound Studio, Nesodden

Rok wydania


Nośnik [ilość]


Rodzaj wydania


Rok nagrania











  • 1. Tap Dance For Scientists00:02:50
  • 2. Do The Modern Pose00:01:39
  • 3. Dolls On Parade00:03:19
  • 4. Backdrops00:07:40
  • 5. Fabric Wardrobe 00:03:37
  • 6. A Moment Like This (live)00:04:04
  • 7. Time Transfixed (live)00:03:23
  • 8. Say Something 00:05:23
  • 9. Out To Sea00:04:55
  • 10. The True Story 00:03:51
  • 11. The Heather On The Hills00:05:02
  • 12. Come Summer (extended remix)00:05:46
  • 13. Mother’s Little Soldier (extended remix)00:07:11
  • 14. Everybody Everywhere (Monolight space mix)00:07:52

Może spodoba się również…