Dark Matters

Dark Matters
Dark Matters
The Rasmus
Playground Music
Rok wydania:


Typ nośnika:
Termin realizacji:


Numer katalogowy:


Ilość sztuk:

Cena: 58.00 zł

Opis płyty:

2017 rok, dla The Rasmus, to czas wielkiego międzynarodowego powrotu!

Ich singiel “Paradise”, którego premiera odbyła się 31 Marca 2017, pokazał że zespół nie spoczywa ani na laurach, ani na dawnych osiągnięciach. “Paradise” brzmi świeżo i nowocześnie, ale nadal uderza w akord znanej już nordyckiej melancholii, która rozbrzmiewa na setki tysięcy fanów.

Dostępny w wersjach: LP, limitowany transparent vinyl LP, CD, limitowany digisleeve CD (bonus tracks).


* A&R – Lars Tengroth

* Bass – Eero Heinonen

* Cover [Spread] – Jonathan Bean

* Design – Wickholm Formavd

* Drums – Aki Hakala

* Engineer [Assistant] – Anders Pantzer, Steffan Birkedal

* Guitar – Pauli Rantasalmi

* Mastered By – Claes Persson

* Mixed By – Anders Hvenare, The Family

* Photography By [Band And Dog] – Anders Thessing

* Photography By [Cover] – Mohave Media

* Producer, Programmed By – The Family (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 11)

* Vocals – Lauri Ylönen

* Written-By – Anton Hård (tracks: 1, 4 to 9), Carl Restivo (tracks: 3), Joy Deb (tracks: 1, 4 to 9), Lauri Ylönen, Linnea Deb (tracks: 1, 4 to 9), Pauli Rantasalmi (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 10), Robin Lerner (tracks: 10), Ryan Marshall (tracks: 2)



Available on regular LP, limited transparent vinyl LP, regular CD and limited digisleeve CD with bonus track.

2017 is the year that the Rasmus have set themselves for a big international comeback.

The single »Paradise«, out March 31st 2017, showed that the band are not resting on their laurels or former accomplishments. »Paradise« sounds fresh and modern, but still strikes that chord of familiar Nordic melancholia that resonates with the group's hundreds of thousands of fans.

The new album »Dark matters« is set for release on October 6, 2017. »Dark Matters« was recorded and mixed in Stockholm, produced by the very successful Swedish team the family.


»The thinking behind our new songs was to create the kind of music we would like to listen to. We haven't abandoned our signature northern melancholy but you can hear a wide range of influences in our new compositions. The new album is like a rollercoaster with many different emotions and personal feelings. Our music is at times dark, speculative, melodic and sometimes even sad« singer Lauri Ylönen explains.


Despite all the new innovations, the rasmus don't deviate so much from the familiar sound so welcomed and loved by their fans. The Rasmus new album also means one thing that will cheer up their fans: a long world tour. »We are planning tours for 2017 and 2018 in most parts of the world, starting in November with Europe.« Ylönen tells us. The rasmus have released 8 studio albums between 1996 through to 2012 in more than 50 territories worldwide.


Album sales (CD/LP) total more than 2,3 million. The album »Dead Letters« (2003), featuring the single »In The Shadows«, was their big international breakthrough record. »Dead Letters« sold over 1,5 million copies worldwide, went Top 10 in 10 countries, including the UK whilst reaching #1 in Germany, Austria and Finland.


Rozumiem Używamy plików cookies m.in. w celu świadczenia usług, reklamy i statystyk.
Jeśli nie chcesz, by pliki cookies były zapisywane na Twoim dysku, zmień ustawienia swojej przeglądarki.